My Favorite Things

favorite things

Unicorns, dragons and wizards and witches

Goals I accomplish with minimal hitches

Christmas and Halloween, Summers and Springs

These are a few of my favorite things…

Lotions and potions, and jewelry and dresses

Having grown children who do not make messes

Reading and righting and songs I can sing

These are a few of my favorite things…

Flowers and poems and fantasy epics

Petting that hedgehog who sadly lacked ethics

Lovers and Fighters and Heroes and Kings

These are a few of my favorite things

When I feel lost

Or when I’m crossed

When my work makes me sad…

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so bad!

Coffee that doesn’t cost five goddamned dollars

Sisters and girlfriends who come when I holler

Dinosaurs, peacocks, and creek snorkeling

These are a few of my favorite things…

Places I haven’t been I know I’m going

Kindness and empathy I know I’m showing

Invisible crowns with spectacular bling

These are a few of my favorite things!

When I’m fighting

Or I’m flighting

When the shade makes me sad…

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel soooo bad!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. These are the things that make going through it all worth it. I wouldn’t want you to have experienced life any different than you have because you wouldn’t be the amazing writer, the astonishing person you are.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

